Fourth Workshop on Formal Topology

The workshop on formal topology is an international meeting dedicated to formal topology and related topics, including constructive and computable topology, point-free topology, and other forms of non-classical topology.

The workshop will take place at the Faculty of mathematics and Physics, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia from June 15th to 19th 2012. It will be followed by a one-day Workshop on Higher Dimensional Algebra, Categories and Types.

This is the fourth of a series of successful meetings on the development of Formal Topology and its connections with related approaches. The first three have been held in Padua (1997), Venice (2002), and Padua (2007).

Keynote speakers

  • Per Martin-Löf (Stockholm University)
  • Ieke Moerdijk (Radboud University Nijmegen)
  • Vladimir Voevodsky (Institute of Advanced Studies)

Invited speakers

  • Olivia Caramello (University of Cambridge)
  • Francesco Ciraulo (University of Padua)
  • Hajime Ishihara (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Davorin Lešnik (TU Darmstadt)
  • Claudio Sacerdoti Coen (University of Bologna)
  • Alex Simpson (University of Edinburgh)
  • Bas Spitters (Radboud University Nijmegen)
  • Paul Taylor (United Kingdom)

Programme committee

Tutorial day

June 15th 2012 will be dedicated to tutorials on topics in and around formal topology, suitable for researchers and graduate students without in-depth knowledge of the area. They will be given by:

  • Thierry Coquand (Chalmers University)
  • Erik Palmgren (Stockholm University)
  • Giovanni Sambin (University of Padua)
  • Steven Vickers (University of Birmingham)

Comments are closed.